Testimonials

Read some of our 26 testimonials!

Average Rating: 5.0 stars (based on 24 ratings)

February 2024

I cannot recommend Mr Ahmed enough, l was very nervous about having a hip replacement, Mr Ahmed listened didn’t rush took the time to explain everything put me at ease, a lovely man and great at his job, l can’t thank him enough for the care l received from him and his team

November 2022

The care and understanding I received from Mr Ahmed was outstanding. The treatment I received was first class. I cannot praise Mr Ahmed enough

April 2024

A warm, friendly personality. Kept you fully informed at every stage

April 2024

Pre hip operation consultancy was excellent, felt confident in the choices made, very open and candid, almost amusing! Unfortunately surgery did not go as planned, but I was informed as soon as possible, and have had excellent follow up care . Mr Ahmed in my opinion is an excellent surgeon and totally honest in appraisal. He has not withheld any information from me or my partner about the problem occurring during surgery, follow up care has been amazing. I also appreciate his openness and humour- and his willingness to describe and show in detail surgical interventions . I wouldn’t hesitate to have further surgery with him – as long as he’s checked how to do it on U tube ( this was the humour before surgery )

April 2023

Mr Ahmed explained every thing i wanted to know about the operation he was going to do for me which was a knee replacement. He told me what to expect,what i would be able to do and what i would find difficult to do after the op.He also put me at ease and i found him very easy to talk to,in fact it was like talking to a friend,he informed me i would possibly need my other knee replaced in the future due to it’s present condition and he would certainly be at the top of my list for choice to do the procedure. I cannot find anything negative to say about Mr.Ahmed,he is a credit to his profession.

September 2022

Very pleasant doctor and was very reassuring to me and explained the process of the operation and made sure I was aware of how the operation was going to be done and the recovery process

June 2023

We visited Mr Ahmed ,at the Alex end of Jan by end April my husband had new knee, Mr Ahmed explained everything so clearly,putting us at ease with a wonderful professional manor ,we cannot thank him enough ,such a lovely caring man with a sense of humour that makes you feel so relaxed ,the care at the Alexander hospital as well has been outstanding cannot fault anything

February 2024

My experience in orthopaedic department today was exceptional, Mr Usman was really great, he was friendly and welcoming, he took time to listen, and made every effort to explain in detail as to his thoughts as too my problems I am experiencing. And to advise best course of action over the coming months. From reception staff to nurses directly linked to Mr Usman, and X-ray department, couldn’t be faulted. Well done all and thank you

July 2022

Mr Ahmed gave me clear and concise information and guidance before my total knee replacement, he listened with empathy and had my total trust in his abilities.

May 2023

My initial meeting with Mr. Ahmed was a very pleasant experience. Accompanied as I was by my daughter, my youngest granddaughter 8 years old, had been prompted to be prepared to wait in the waiting area while my daughter and I went in for the consultation; however she was reluctant and Mr. Ahmed invited her in as well. He’s a very friendly man, human and likely a father himself, judging by the way he addressed my granddaughter. Mr. Ahmed was willing to adopt my choice regarding bloodless surgery, stating that he didn’t use it unless vitally necessary. I would like to recommend him to any prospective patient.

December 2022

Mr Ahmed has an excellent manner and puts you completely at ease. He listens carefully to what you say and his consultation was not at all rushed. He did an excellent job of my first hip replacement earlier this year, and I would not want anyone else to do my second hip replacement when it becomes necessary. In my view Mr Ahmed is ” Simply the best ! “

June 2022

Mr Usman Ahmed is not only A great surgeon he is a nice man. He gave me a knee replacement on 27 June 2022 I met him before my operation date where he explained everything to me in a way i could understand he and every one at Alexandra hospital were wonderful on my two night stay. it is now seven weeks since my operation and my knee is getting better every day. thank you Mr Ahmed for giving me my freedom back I hope you have a long and happy carrier. Paul.

January 2023

Received great care from 1st consultation to aftercare from Mr Ahmed & his team He answered all my questions before operation and I felt confident he would do an excellent job of my knee replacement – which he did I honestly cannot fault the hospital care I received thank you

April

Mr Ahmed is a great consultant, he makes you feel very at ease, he listens and answers all your questions, he demonstrates and fully explains them. My replacement knee has been very successful, I am 100% grateful to him for his expertise and the care I have received. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. I don’t think you could improve on him.

January 2023

A thoroughly kind, caring surgeon who explains every part of the procedure to you in a very easy to understand way. The hip replacement I had healed very quickly and I was able to get back to normal within 6 weeks of the operation and would thoroughly recommend this lovely gentleman

April 2023

very pleasant man and very thorough. reassuring manner. approachable and listens to concerns.

March 2024

The doctor was very caring and empathetic in his approach and clearly explained what needed to happen and how the operation would be conducted, such that we were totally reassured about the procedure and its risks. The operation went smoothly and the recovery was flawless. The followup appointment was perfect as well.

February 2024

He not only listens, he explains. Never hurries me and treats me as a human being not as a ‘body’ to be fixed. Goes the extra mile and above all has a sense of humour

March 2024

Felt at ease with him immediately, very friendly and informative.

July 2022

I attended my consultation today and met Mr Ahmed for the first time. He introduced himself and put me at ease immediately, I can honestly say that this was the most comprehensive consultation I have ever attended. Mr Ahmed spoke in language I understood and answered all my questions. He explained everything in a calm manner and gave me time to digest the information. I felt that he listened intently to all that I said and responded appropriately. We agreed a plan of action after discussing all options. I left feeling that I had been given the best information and care I could wish for. I am very pleased that I am under Mr Ahmed’s care. He is a credit to the profession. I cannot think of anything to improve! A big thank you from me.

July 2022

Mr Ahmed was friendly, spoke very clearly and was easy to understand. My right knee has no cartilage and I will need a replacement. However, I am not in much pain and can do most things; the main difficulty for me is getting in and out of the car when someone has parked too close to me. I said that I was hoping to get a blue badge and Mr Ahmed said he would support me with that. He suggested that I think about the replacement and maybe decide whether to have it done soon or wait until the pain gets worse. He is keeping me on his books for twelve months and will contact me then if I have not given him my decision. At the end he relayed everything we had discussed into his microphone and it will be typed up and sent to my surgery. I came away feeling very positive and I have plenty of time to decide what to do.

November 2022

Very down to earth and easy to talk to so made the decision about proceeding with surgery a no brainer. All risks were discussed at consultation so felt fully informed however I struggled with pain management when discharged from hospital. Therefore, if this is also discussed you are less likely to feel something is wrong.

August 2023

I had a hip replacement in March 2023. From the original consultancy, all the way through to the operation. Mr Ahmed was amazing. He made me feel at ease right the way through the process, and he and his team around him were amazing on the day of the op. My hip is now fixed and I would recommend anyone to see him if needed. I really appreciate all that was done for me

October 2022

Mr Ahmed made me feel really cared for, he understood all of my concerns and addressed them all, with great kindness. He made me feel I would be ok again, that there was hope that I would regain my former health and abilities. There is nothing that could be improved, of all the health care people I have seen over the years he is the very best!

February 2024

He explained everything in full detail, in a kind hearted and thorough way. Couldn’t praise him enough

April 2023

Dr Ahmed approached my complicated knee replacement with in depth planning and an high level of care. He kept me informed throughout the process and the results of my procedure have been life changing, including the eradication of chronic pain. I would highly recommend Dr Ahmed.

IWantGreatCare