Testimonials


Read some of our 11 testimonials!

Average Rating: 5.0 stars (based on 11 ratings)

October 2022

Mr Ahmed made me feel really cared for, he understood all of my concerns and addressed them all, with great kindness. He made me feel I would be ok again, that there was hope that I would regain my former health and abilities. There is nothing that could be improved, of all the health care people I have seen over the years he is the very best!

December 2022

Mr Ahmed has an excellent manner and puts you completely at ease. He listens carefully to what you say and his consultation was not at all rushed. He did an excellent job of my first hip replacement earlier this year, and I would not want anyone else to do my second hip replacement when it becomes necessary. In my view Mr Ahmed is ” Simply the best ! “

September 2022

Very pleasant doctor and was very reassuring to me and explained the process of the operation and made sure I was aware of how the operation was going to be done and the recovery process

January 2023

Received great care from 1st consultation to aftercare from Mr Ahmed & his team He answered all my questions before operation and I felt confident he would do an excellent job of my knee replacement – which he did I honestly cannot fault the hospital care I received thank you

January 2023

A thoroughly kind, caring surgeon who explains every part of the procedure to you in a very easy to understand way. The hip replacement I had healed very quickly and I was able to get back to normal within 6 weeks of the operation and would thoroughly recommend this lovely gentleman

July 2022

Mr Ahmed was friendly, spoke very clearly and was easy to understand. My right knee has no cartilage and I will need a replacement. However, I am not in much pain and can do most things; the main difficulty for me is getting in and out of the car when someone has parked too close to me. I said that I was hoping to get a blue badge and Mr Ahmed said he would support me with that. He suggested that I think about the replacement and maybe decide whether to have it done soon or wait until the pain gets worse. He is keeping me on his books for twelve months and will contact me then if I have not given him my decision. At the end he relayed everything we had discussed into his microphone and it will be typed up and sent to my surgery. I came away feeling very positive and I have plenty of time to decide what to do.

July 2022

Mr Ahmed gave me clear and concise information and guidance before my total knee replacement, he listened with empathy and had my total trust in his abilities.

November 2022

Very down to earth and easy to talk to so made the decision about proceeding with surgery a no brainer. All risks were discussed at consultation so felt fully informed however I struggled with pain management when discharged from hospital. Therefore, if this is also discussed you are less likely to feel something is wrong.

June 2022

Mr Usman Ahmed is not only A great surgeon he is a nice man. He gave me a knee replacement on 27 June 2022 I met him before my operation date where he explained everything to me in a way i could understand he and every one at Alexandra hospital were wonderful on my two night stay. it is now seven weeks since my operation and my knee is getting better every day. thank you Mr Ahmed for giving me my freedom back I hope you have a long and happy carrier. Paul.

July 2022

I attended my consultation today and met Mr Ahmed for the first time. He introduced himself and put me at ease immediately, I can honestly say that this was the most comprehensive consultation I have ever attended. Mr Ahmed spoke in language I understood and answered all my questions. He explained everything in a calm manner and gave me time to digest the information. I felt that he listened intently to all that I said and responded appropriately. We agreed a plan of action after discussing all options. I left feeling that I had been given the best information and care I could wish for. I am very pleased that I am under Mr Ahmed’s care. He is a credit to the profession. I cannot think of anything to improve! A big thank you from me.

November 2022

The care and understanding I received from Mr Ahmed was outstanding. The treatment I received was first class. I cannot praise Mr Ahmed enough

IWantGreatCare